Media Information:
For interview requests or further information about Barclays Churchill Cup please contact:
Sally Price
Barclays Churchill Cup Media Manager
[email protected]
+44 (0) 7801 802 711
or +44 (0)208 831 6727

Website Banner Links:
For all Website Banners and Bugs, please click here.

Media Accreditation:
All media (broadcast, written and photographers) will need to apply for accreditation to attend each match of the 2006 Barclays Churchill Cup (one pass will cover all three matches on finals day in Edmonton).

Click here for the Toronto/Ottawa Media Accreditation Form (Microsoft Word Document).
Click here for the Edmonton Media Accreditation Form (Microsoft Word Document).
San Fransico accreditation forms will be available soon.
Media accreditation will be available for collection at the Barclays Churchill Cup press conferences held prior to the pool matches.

Churchill Cup Statistics:
Sunday 19th June 2005 USA 30 Argentina 34
Sunday 19th June 2005 Canada 5 England 29
Sunday 26th June 2005 Canada 19 USA 20
Sunday 26th June 2005 England 45 Argentina 16

The Barclays Churchill Cup trophy:
The winners of the main Barclays Churchill Cup final are awarded the Barclays Churchill Cup trophy which is made of silver and was produced by Aspreys of London. The trophy is shaped like the Barclays Churchill Cup logo with three sides to represent the three nations who make up the alliance of the tournament.

History of the Barclays Churchill Cup:
The Barclays Churchill Cup is a three way alliance between the England Rugby Football Union, Rugby Canada and USA Rugby. The tournament arose out of England's summer tour to North America in 2001 and aims to develop rugby union in North America - both participation and interest.

The 2003 tournament was contested by both men and women's teams from England, Canada, and USA and was played in Vancouver. England were the inaugural winners of both the men and the women's Churchill Cup.

The 2004 tournament also included both men and women's teams and included an invitational side from New Zealand - the New Zealand Maori (men) and the Black Ferns (women). The tournament was staged in Calgary and Edmonton. The New Zealanders were victorious in both competitions.

The 2005 tournament saw just the men's teams from England, Canada, USA and invitational side Argentina and both the pool stages and finals were staged in Edmonton - at the Commonwealth Games. England beat Argentina in the final to reclaim the Churchill Cup trophy.

In 2006 the tournament has been expanded to include six teams - England, Canada, USA, the New Zealand Maori, Ireland and Scotland - and will be staged in four cities - Toronto, Ottawa, San Francisco and Edmonton.

Team Information:
To keep up to date and find out more information about the six nations participating in the 2006 Barclays Churchill Cup please visit:

New Zealand Maori
International Rugby Board